Running 101: A Beginner’s Guide | RunAddicts

Approximately two years ago I inherited a treadmill, which is basically good for three things: storing in your garage until you finally give in and sell it, walking or (gulp!) running. Being a fairly active person, I knew that I couldn’t just let my gift take up space, but I was in a quandary.

Walking bores me to tears, and I was hooked on the elliptical trainers at my local health club. I had been struggling with the notion of letting go of my gym membership, so with the downturn in the economy and the arrival of my treadmill, I decided to bite the bullet, give up the gym and take up running.

Read full article by clicking the link below. (IA’s note: very good read!)

Running 101: A Beginner’s Guide | RunAddicts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Let's Learn!, Running/Walking

Leave a Reply

