Another Year Goes By…

Yesterday marked the start of the new Muslim year calendar. I turn 27 a day after, I mean, 37! 37!

This year my resolution is to take better care of myself.

I want to be healthier.

I want to sleep at night.

I want to read.

I want to write.

I want to play games more.

I want to set aside time to think and reflect. Every day. Several times a day.

I want to feel non-obligated. If I don’t want to do something, I will say so. There is no such thing as “But, I have to”.

I want to be less complicated simpler.

I want to be free from my obsession with all things desert. Tough one, this.

I want to covet less stuff. There’s so many stuff that I covet. For instance, the PS Vita. I was already making people feel they have to buy me this for my non-birthday 3 good months before it is available worldwide.

(On the subject of coveting stuff, I also covet the 3DS, an all expenses-paid vacation to Japan, a super slim basic and hardy SONY walkman with insert-style headphones that I can slip into my training bra when I run,  an Adidas Chrono Series – google it and Mr. Reeve’s private mobile number)

Most of all, I want to surround myself with people and things that make me happy. Also a tough one, this.

Onwards and upwards!

Leave a comment

Filed under food for thought

Leave a Reply

