Choose A Side

The 5 of us were having coffee post dinner at Chawan. Then Miss Best Friend said, guess who asked me to be his friend on facebook? (dramatic pause) Your Mr. Ex-boyfriend.

(The nerve of him, Mr. Ex-Boyfriend!)

Did you add him? I asked.

Do I want to die? Miss Best Friend said.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, is why she is Miss Best Friend. When the time comes to choose, you choose. You don’t become Switzerland and claim neutrality. It is not about your feelings. It is about mine.

And if you are on the fence and can’t decide which side you are on,  let me  make it for you. You’re out.  Not benched. Not timed-out. You’re on team opposite now. The other team gets custody of you, of your principles and everything else that goes with it. Yes. This IS exactly like picking players for your team back in school during PE. I am not picking you last, I am not picking you at all.

I hope you know that you can’t come back.

Shattered Glass
Songwriters: Gottwald, Lukasz; Kelly, Claude; Levin, Benjamin;

Did I wake you? Were you sleeping? Were you still in the bed?
Or is a nightmare keeping you up instead?
Poor baby, are you feeling guilty for what you did?
If you think you’re hurting, you ain’t seen nothing yet

Was it really worth it?
Was she everything that you were looking for to feel like a man?
I hope you know that you can’t come back
‘Cause all we have is broken like shattered glass

You’re gonna see me in your dreams tonight
My face is gonna haunt you all the time
I promise that you gon’ want me back
When your life falls apart like shattered glass
Glass, glass, glass

Are you having trouble focusing throughout the day?
Do you find yourself still calling my name?
Do you wish you could rewind time and take it back?
I bet you realized that she ain’t half the woman I am

Was it really worth it?
Was she everything that you were looking for to feel like a man?
I hope you know that you can’t come back
‘Cause all we have is broken like shattered glass

You’re gonna see me in your dreams tonight
My face is gonna haunt you all the time
I promise that you gon’ want me back
When your life falls apart like shattered glass
Glass, glass, glass, glass, l-l-like glass, glass, glass

© STUDIO BEAST MUSIC; WARNER-TAMERLANE PUBLISHING CORP

5 Comments

Filed under Conversations/Arguments, food for thought, Go Grr...

5 responses to “Choose A Side

  1. PC Ng

    Good answer from Miss Best Friend. Haha. You have to take me to Chawan soon like I introduced you to Delicious :)

  2. Wah PC menggunakan nama dan foto sebenar :-)

  3. Btw this was not THAT ex-boyfriend. This was ex-boyfriend from ten million years ago.

  4. PC Ng

    I always do when it comes to your blog. The amount of ex-es and admirers AND stalkers you have can fill a toilet roll. Haha.

  5. A toilet roll? Tulis beribu2 perkataan?

Leave a Reply

