Of Aurora Borealis and the Cold Sea

IA’s note (18/10/2013): I am re-posting this because someone tonight mentioned aurora borealis and I thought of this post. I no longer call it aurora. Northern Lights, that’s what I use. Seems more impersonal that way.

Funny.

I am sure it was important at that precise point of time.

But now I can’t remember who this was written for.

(p/s: the song didn’t mean anything. But try this. Just look at the pic, and the caption. Look at it and let the song play. You’ll see.).

++++++++++++++++++++++++++
aurora borealis : photo (c) http://www.flickr.com/photos/olgeir/

I wonder how it’d feel to watch this wonder all alone, with nothing else but the sound of my heartbeat and the quiet waves of the cold, cold sea.

*********************

Leave a comment

Filed under Music I Like, Wonder

Leave a Reply

