Favourite Moments of 2009

I am not sure if it is a phase that everyone goes through but there are days when you just don’t feel like answering the phone (I am having 2 of those days right now, my phone’s been uncharged since Thursday and the silence is very comforting).

I’d like to recap some of my favourite moments of 2009. It seems apt to do it after we’ve actually entered 2010. So here they are, in no particular order:

A late morning picnic at Taman Tasik Titiwangsa. We were shooting for Lake Gardens, got lost twice and ended up here instead. We capped off the day with some retail therapy at Mid Valley and a dozen of doughnuts from Krispy Kreme. Nice.

The "Kampung Boy by Dato' Lat" livery launch, with Sir Bob Geldof making a special apearance.

A visual-kei rockstar moment with Wade. We sang and partied til the cows came home. His pleather boots were fierce and smoking hot.

Any occassion that requires me to dress in school uniform is always a good occassion. With Nicole, who was channelling Avril Lavigne punk rock princess look.

Invading SG to watch the babelicious Kaname. Also memorable coz I met Nanie, Erna and Nizam after 10 years. PC was looking good as always. Suddenly SG became a much nicer and friendlier place than it has been these past 10 years.

Coffee and cakes with Ibu Wita in Bali at the shores of a private beach in a 5-star hotel at Nusa Dua. I loved this place so much I even want my wedding to take place here. Finding a groom, now that's the hard part.

A quick moment enjoying the Chrismas lights along Oxford Street with Maddy. The road was jam-packed wih people we could not even take a decent picture, as evidenced by the stranger on the right! I looked so happy. A day later I had to board a plane to go back to work. C'est la vie

And I know I said no more resolutions, but there are some projects that I have been incubating for quite some time now and I’d like to be able to wrap them up in 2010. There are so many, so I will just pick three:

  1. Complete the Acoustic Project albums; both of the 80’s cover and a recording of all my stuff, most of which I have forgotten how to play.
  2. A journey to rediscover South East Asia and document them in a travelogue. I want to get to know the people, the food, the life, the bright lights, the music, the books  all over again. If I do one ASEAN country a month, I’d be able to cover all 10 by the end of 2010. I am saving 2 wildcard months for Japan. Ganbattei ne.
  3. Hire a maid!
1 Comment

Filed under Happy

One response to “Favourite Moments of 2009

  1. PC Ng

    The island and I welcome you anytime. See ya again soon! We shall do TCC in your next visit :)

Leave a Reply

