It’s The Pink That Makes It Special

I didn’t think the day would come that I would miss the stupid ipod but today I do. 80GB worth of songs collected in the last 3 years of my life gone in 20 seconds. The thing that annoys me the most is that I sold most of the CDs during my de-cluttering frenzy last May so now I am both CD-less and MP3-less. I have no idea how I am going to find those songs again but I guess the silver lining is now I will have to stop being a music slut and carefully choose those that I really want to hear. Anyway, so the short of it is I am going back to my Sony roots. I mean how cute is THIS little monster?

sony-nw-a1200

It’s been discontinued though so chances are I will be getting something boring in black.

That’s it. That’s all that I wanted for my birthday this year.  No list of 35 things. No cure for stupidity and world peace. Just a pink walkman. I’ll be celebrating it with the sisters at AFA the weekend after the next, and after that a rock party with friends, and capped with a trip to the beach to decompress.

It has been such an incredible year.

5 Comments

Filed under Happy

5 responses to “It’s The Pink That Makes It Special

  1. PC Ng

    Most of the songs were from my download king bro. Ha ha.

  2. PC Ng

    P/S I am still using the laptop, if you know what I mean :)

  3. hahah eh I got 8000++ songs there tau. Ming King only contributed 2000++ and the bulk of it would be the complete Madonna & Kylie collection… AND Kanye West. He must’ve thought I was gay.

    I saw RayRay on Sunday and his laptop is also alive and well. I have no legacy left, clean break :-)

  4. PC Ng

    He has more albums now. Plus you did not specify what genre of music you wanted :P Pass your future new toy if you wanna load up the songs the next time I’m back. Return to you in 24hours. There’s more Madonna, Kylie and Kanye from the last time. I will also throw in Taylor Swift, Miley Cyrus and the Jonas Brothers as well. Ha ha. With compliments.

    The laptop has serviced me well indeed. I hope it continues to stay alive. It’s a reminder that we must not bootlick.

  5. Kan I admitted I was a music slut? Hahah

Leave a Reply

