Happy Birthday to Missy Aida

What Would You Be?
By Dr. Seuss
If you’d never been born, well then what would you be?
You might be a fish?  Or a toad in a tree!
You might be a doorknob!  Or three baked potatoes!
You might be a bag of hard green tomatoes!
Or worse than all that- why, you might be a WASN’T!
A WASN’T has no fun at all.  No, he doesn’t.
A WASN’T just isn’t.  He just isn’t present.
But you- you ARE YOU!  And now, isn’t that pleasant?
Today you are you!  That is truer than true!
There is no one alive who is you-er than you!
Shout loud, “I am lucky to be what I am!
Thank goodness I’m not just a clam or a ham!
Or a dusty old jar of sour gooseberry jam!
I am what I am!  That’s a great thing to be!
If I say so myself, “HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!”

Happy Birthday to Missy Aida.

 

http://www.sxc.hu/profile/barunpatro

What Would You Be?

By Dr. Seuss

 

If you’d never been born, well then what would you be?

You might be a fish?  Or a toad in a tree!

You might be a doorknob!  Or three baked potatoes!

You might be a bag of hard green tomatoes!

Or worse than all that- why, you might be a WASN’T!

A WASN’T has no fun at all.  No, he doesn’t.

A WASN’T just isn’t.  He just isn’t present.

But you- you ARE YOU!  And now, isn’t that pleasant?

Today you are you!  That is truer than true!

There is no one alive who is you-er than you!

Shout loud, “I am lucky to be what I am!

Thank goodness I’m not just a clam or a ham!

Or a dusty old jar of sour gooseberry jam!

I am what I am!  That’s a great thing to be!

If I say so myself, “HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy

Leave a Reply

