The Acoustic Project

http://musicijahlikes.wordpress.com/

The Acoustic Project - A Music Collaboration by Ijah, Farul and Wade

I started a new blog (10th!). This is also a non-searchable blog, so the only way you can access it is by clicking the link that I provide here.

Let me give a background information about this new project, which I call The Acoustic Project (yah, not very awe-inspiring but easy for me to remember).

A couple of months ago, Farul (click his name to see his band’s credentials) beeped me and asked if I would like to do a music collaboration. If you go to his site, obviously you will see that our music interest is completely different. But it has been a while since I involve myself in any music project and thought hmmmm, now is as a good time as ever. So I said yes.

I persuaded (conned) Farul to agree to do an all-acoustic project – yes, the same one that I named The Acoustic Project. It will be divided into 2 sections: (1) Covers of 80’s Rock Songs; and (2) Original co-written songs between us. Soon after, I roped Wade in.

I will be writing in a separate section in the new blog about the behind-the-scenes  that take place as we try to put this project together.

We have selected a list of songs to start our creative juices running, if you have any suggestions please feel free to leave a comment in that blog for us to consider. I am now testing songs for the first section i.e. the 80’s Rock Cover. We have identified 10 songs so far, but we don’t know yet how many we will do and how many will make the final cut.

If you would like to participate in the project, whether as musicians, songwriter, designer or in whatever capacity that you think you want to be involved in, give us a shoutout. This is purely a non-profit collaboration, borne by our love for good music. 

Visit the blog by clicking this link: The Acoustic Project.

Let us know what you think!

1 Comment

Filed under The Acoustic Project

One response to “The Acoustic Project

  1. Ya I like it, I have a new blog, visit when you get a chance

    http://80shairbandsvideoblog.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

