Senseless Killings

I am reposting my stuff from the old Killing Time site in Friendster coz I want to close down the Friendster page soon. There are hundreds of posts from 2005-2007 so I am just going to pick and choose those that I like and delete the rest.

This one was written in 25/5/2005:

Reading this entry makes me ashamed that I go to cruel.com everyday to read stories about human follies and stupidities and laugh at them.

Simon & Sharon, rest in peace.

On Thursday May 12, 2005 Simon Ng wrote the following in his blog:

Today I missed my Japanese class again, since I have gotten a bad throat. I only went to the class once this week, so I am probably so far behind now. I will catch up in the summer tho so no worries hehe. Anyway today has been weird, at 3 some guy ringed the bell. I went down and recognized it was my sister’s former boyfriend. He told me he wants to get his fishing poles back. I told him to wait downstair while I get them for him. While I was searching them, he is already in the house. He is still here right now, smoking, walking all around the house with his shoes on which btw I just washed the floor 2 days ago! Hopefully he will leave soon, oh yeah working on the jap report as we speak!

Shortly after, he was robbed and brutally stabbed to death by the man.When his sister reached home later that night, she was murdered as well.

Lin – who was picked up at his Flushing home on Friday – told cops that he set upon Simon Ng after failing to find any money in Sharon’s bedroom. Lin tied Simon Ng up and stabbed him repeatedly in the chest with a butcher knife, cops said. It was not clear how much time passed before Sharon Ng came home at 9:30 p.m. Cops said Lin pounced on her as she entered the home and stabbed her repeatedly in the neck.

In the minutes after the attack, Sharon Ng’s current boyfriend called and she managed to tell him to get help. She died about an hour later at New York Hospital Medical Center of Queens.

Read the full article here.

Simon Ng - archive photo from his website

Simon Ng - archive photo from his website

Sharon Ng and father - archive pic from Simon's blog

Sharon Ng and father - archive pic from Simon's blog

Leave a comment

Filed under Special Mentions

Leave a Reply

