My Shopping List

I find it strange that some people would call  me a shopaholic. Actually, I shop very little. Honestly. If I buy clothes, for instance, they are mostly for work not for partying; and when I buy my gaming stuff… well… that’s a hobby not an addiction.

And so yes, some of my hobbies cost a little bit more than others. I think that’s fine. After all, having these hobbies makes going to work easier; all the abuse, punishment, boredom etc etc (insert your own adjective) is a lot more tolerable when you translate them into material things.

For example, every 10 hours of work is equivalent to one pair of Aldo’s; 200 hours is equivalent to one Martin Eric Clapton series or 21 pairs of Aldo’s; et cetera. Keeps things simple and in perspective.

Here is my to buy-list; which has no expiry date or maximum quantity. Just some stuff to look forward to when the daily grind is especially taxing.

BAGS

Chanel Black Caviar (yes, from all angles so that you can admire it too)

free meal!)

Chanel Lunch Tote - For those days when you don't have to bring your own purse (translation: free meal!)

For the days when you NEED to bring your own money.

Chanel Classic Purse: For the days when you NEED to bring your own money.

Chanel Quilted Bowler: For strolling around and pissing off people who bought the Marc Jacobs version

ACCESSORIES

Sterling silver is good, white gold even better.

Tiffany's Atlas Ring: Sterling silver is good, white gold is even better.

Sometimes I get tired of the Superman necklace, you know. I'm sure these are lucky too.

Tiffany's Heart Tag Toggle Bracelet & Necklace: Sometimes I get tired of the Superman necklace, you know. I'm sure these can bring me luck too.

because I can't keep on relying on the sun to tell time.

Adidas Women Flyboy Wristwatch: because I can't keep on relying on the sun to tell the time.

Because I am zesty!

Joe Malone Grapefruit Cologne: Because I am zesty and tart!

Some reviewers say this smell like cat piss. Given that I have killed cats before, seems like good payback karma to get this and purge myself of past sins.

Marc Jacobs Cucumber Cologne: Some reviewers say this smell like cat piss. Given that I have killed cats before, seems like good payback karma to get this and purge myself of past sins.

MI SHOES

(seriously, did you THINK that I think that I have enough shoes?!)

Combines 3 things that I like - two-tone, mary jane and SKY HIGH!

Nine West Vasca Mary Janes : Combines 3 things that I like - two-tone, mary jane style and, most importantly, SKY HIGH!

Because I don't  have any oxfords yet. And they look like they can kick some seeeeeerious ass.

Nine West Heathers Oxfords: Because I don't have any yet and these look like they can kick some seeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerious ass.

LUXURY

(the only thing in this list that I’d probably actually buy)

Martin Eric Clapton Signature Acoustic Guitar. Need I say more?

Martin Eric Clapton Signature Acoustic Guitar. Need I say more?

 

 

DONE.

Hehe.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy

Leave a Reply

