Ijah and Her Floordrobe

Today I have the sniffles – not the flu kind but the allergy kind. Clarinase doesn’t seem to clear it up so maybe it’s time to change my antihistamine.

I spent the last 2 days* cleaning up and re-arranging my room. The only time I went out was to go to Pyramid to buy cleaning supplies and 2 more clothes rack coz I broke one in my overzealous attempt to cram as many clothes as possible onto one rail. Apparently, there is a maximum weight that the rails could handle so after spending 6 hours colour co-ordinating everything, the rails went snap! and all that hard work was undone. I screamed some very offensive expletives, threw all the clothes off the bed and onto the floor and went to sleep. Sunday came and I had to do it all over again.

And all the dusting and crawling under my bed to fish out old magazines and books stirred up my allergies.

(^&$^*%W(*&#*(*)

I was not built for house work.

BTW, I lost my once-a-week maid, which is why the above was necessary. I could opt to live like pigs and just leave everything where I drop them but once the floordrobe** has occupied every single inch of cubic space and you can’t even walk 5 steps without stepping on your copious black dresses, you know you just have to kick yourself in the behind and bring out the dustbuster.

I have made a resolution that I can only buy new clothes if I retire the old ones. So if I buy one, I have to take one out of the closet, kiss it goodbye and give it away. Wait a tick. Didn’t I make this resolution already last Oct with Debbie as the sworn-in witness?

It’s Monday again so I’m back slaving at the grind so this is the end of this post.

(What? Did you think I would post a picture of my floordrobe? I am lazy, not crazy.)

*I was supposed to be out of town but trip’s postponed to mid-Aug. Due  to my self-imposed embargo, I could not go out hulabaloo-ing either.

**floordrobe: A form of storage for clothing which requires no hangers, drawers, doors or effort. Simply drop on the floor and you have a floordrobe – Urban Dictionary

Leave a comment

Filed under Go Grr...

Leave a Reply

