It’s Today!! Ijah’s Gig @ Rahsia – Feb 29

A lot of barouhaha happened over this gig thing. Funny how something as simple as singing for free in a public place can create such a scandal at work, but apparently it did. I don’t see how this is any different from me singing at Bibi’s wedding reception last Saturday and I don’t see why I need to get my boss’ permission to partake in my hobby during my personal time. I’m not even using my real name or getting paid, for goodness sake. And for all I know, no one will even turn up except those that I bribed.

Anyway, if worse comes to worst, it will make for an interesting blog post so we’ll see what tomorrow night shall bring, ok?

I’m not supposed to reveal my setlist so I will put down the name of the singers that I will cover, in no particular order. Some are dead giveaways, hahah, but I aim to please not to impress. This is not Akademi Fantasia :-P The only one I can confirm is “Lost In Your Eyes” by Debbie Gibson for Bibi, since I didn’t get to do it properly last week. A couple of songs will feature a specially invited guest on the guitar, well, he’s not really invited but more like forced to participate. Anyway, the setlist will contain songs by (or previously covered by):

  • Britney Spears
  • Eva Cassidy
  • Leona Lewis
  • Bon Jovi
  • Cake
  • Aya Matsuura
  • Vanilla Sky

I’d be sneaking in one or two of my own stuff, depending on how drunk I can get the crowd to be. I timed myself just now, the whole darn thing will be over and done with in about 80 mins or so, leaving ample time for open mics.

In case you don’t know what I am talking about, please click the tab on top of this page that says “Ijah’s Gig(s)”. Come if you can. Feb 29 comes only once every four years.

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy, Ijah's Own Stuff

Leave a Reply

